Quick Answer: How Do I Hide Someone On Messenger Android?

How do I hide Messenger on Android?

How To Hide Your Active Status On Facebook Messenger (Android/iOS)Open the Messenger app.Tap on the circle shaped icon located in the top right-hand corner.Select the ‘Activity Status’ option.Toggle off the ‘Show when you’re active option’Tap on ‘Turn off’.

How can you tell if someone unfollows you on Facebook?

To check and see who is currently following you go to the “More” tab located on your profile page and click on “Followers.” If you don’t see someone who’s still on your friends list, it means they’ve unfollowed you.

Can someone see if I’m looking at their messenger feed?

On their help website Facebook says that it doesn’t track who views your page and any third party apps that claim to be able to do that should be reported. … Just like Snapchat and Instagram stories you can see who’s looked at your Facebook story.

What happens when you mute someone on Facebook?

Facebook will now let you temporarily mute a friend’s posts Users can mute people, pages or groups. They won’t be notified, and the action can be undone at any point. Facebook users could already unfollow someone, hiding their posts entirely without unfriending, but the Snooze feature only mutes the posts for 30 days.

How do I hide active status on Messenger for one person?

How To Turn Off Chat For One Person on Facebook MessengerClick on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below.Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option.Doing so will launch the “Active Status” window shown in the image below.In the pop-out window, tick on the circle beside “Turn off active status for only some contacts…”More items…•

How do you hide someone on Facebook Messenger app?

Here are the steps: Launch the Facebook Messenger app on your iOS device and make sure you’re in the Home tab. Swipe to the left on any person in the Active Now section until a gray Hide All button appears. Tap on the Hide button that appears in the pop-up prompt that tells you the change will be temporary.

How do I hide someone from my messenger?

To hide someone’s story, so you’re not pestered with constant updates, tap and hold a story, then tap Hide Story. To make it visible again, tap your profile picture, scroll down and tap Story, then tap Stories You’ve Muted.

What happens when you hide someone on messenger?

It will instantly hide all the chat with that person from your chat history on Facebook. This will hide your chat history from that specific friend from your Facebook messenger mobile app too.

Can you hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How can I read messenger without being seen?

This can be found by opening up the Settings menus or apps on iOS and Android and selecting the icon that looks like an aeroplane. When you first receive the message don’t open the Facebook Messenger app, instead turn on Flight Mode. Then, open the app and you can read the new message without the sender knowing.

Do you show as active on messenger when on Facebook?

Yes. It’ll also show active for a good while after you’ve closed everything. If you don’t close the fb app but keep it running in the background, it’ll show you active whenever you’re on your computer or phone. You can turn off your active status under settings in the messenger app.

How do you unlock a secret conversation on Messenger?

How to enable secret conversationsOpen Facebook Messenger.Tap your profile picture in the upper-right corner.On the Me page, scroll down to Secret Conversations and make sure it’s turned on.Tap Turn On.

Do secret conversations show up in Messenger?

Secret conversations are currently only available in the Messenger app on iOS and Android, so they won’t appear on Facebook chat or messenger.com. They’re also only visible on the device where you create the conversation and the device the recipient uses to open the conversation.

How can you tell if someone has a secret conversation on Messenger?

FB Secret Conversation 2. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’. You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users. All Secret Conversations can be deleted from your Facebook app.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Why do certain people show up on the top of Messenger on Facebook Messenger?

Friends who appear at the top of the Facebook Chat sidebar are people you interact with regularly. Facebook attempts to work out which friends you are most likely to want to chat with, and places these contacts at the top of the list in Facebook Chat. Facebook also displays these friends more often in your news feed.

Can you see how many times someone views your Facebook story?

Nope. As with Instagram stories, you cannot tell who’s been visiting your story repeatedly and who’s caught it only once. So, if you snoop on someone multiple times, you’re safe, and you will never know who your true Facebook-stalkers are. You can, however, see how many times total your post has been viewed.