Will Clearing Cache Delete My Text Messages?

What happens if I clear cache on messages?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely.

Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it..

How do I clear my text message cache?

How to clear app cache and app data in Android 6.0 MarshmallowStep 1: Head to the Settings menu. … Step 2: Find Apps (or Applications, depending on your device) in the menu, then locate the app that you want to clear the cache or data for.Step 3: Tap on Storage and the buttons for clearing the cache and app data will become available (pictured above).

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

A cache, on the other hand, is a temporary storage area that is designed to help you retrieve often-used data quickly. … Nevertheless, if you do store your pics on your hard drive that you got from inside a web page, and then clear the cache, they will remain where you stored them.

What should I delete when my phone storage is full?

On an Android phone, go to Settings > Applications > Manage My Applications, and click on the app you want to uninstall. Widgets and folders will also take up space on Android. Delete or deactivate any folders or widgets you aren’t using in “Manage My Applications.”

Is cached data important?

Cached files on your Android phone or tablet can exist for the apps which you access or use, and it will exist for the websites you visit using your smartphone. … Since cached data is automatically created and it does not include any important data, wiping or clearing the cache for an app or a device is harmless.

Does clearing cache delete messages?

Clearing the app cache will not delete your messages. Deleting the app data will, though.